Home » TechTables

Since our founding in 2013, T4A has hosted nearly 100 TechTables with a distinguished bipartisan group of Convening Guests. There’s no lobbying or partisanship, but a discussion focusing on the priorities that each guest brings to the conversation. T4a provides small forums where participants can freely exchange ideas and public leaders can leave with relationships and ideas they can use back home.

02/07-09  National League of Cities – Inaugural Mayors Trip to Silicon Valley  SF/SV
04/05 Oakland Mayor Libby Schaaf SF
08/08 US Senator Catherine Cortez Masto SF
10/03-05 National League of Cities – 2nd Mayors Trip to Silicon Valley  SF/SV
10/12 New Power Author Jeremy Heimans SF

01/13 Special Forces Admiral Brian Losey & Spirit of America SF
02/23 US Senator Sherrod Brown SF
05/01 Oakland Mayor Libby Schaaf
05/08 “Future of Work” Workshop with Seven US Congressmen SF
05/11 North Carolina Governor Roy Cooper SF
05/31 “Future of Work” Forum with US Sen. Mark Warner SF
10/17 “Future of Work” Forum with Calif. Lt. Gov. Gavin Newsom SF
10/24 Oregon Governor Kate Brown SF
11/10 Ann O’Leary, Former Clinton Policy Counsel SF
12/7 Niskanen Center CEO Jerry Taylor SF

05/02 Rhode Island Governor Gina Raimondo SF
White House US Chief Data Scientist DJ Patil SF
Commission on Countering Violent Extremism w/ Leon Panetta SV
Fmr. US Senator Russ Feingold (Wisconsin) SF
US Senator Jeanne Shaheen SF
09/23 “Future of Work” Symposium SF
10/19 US Senator Gary Peters SF


02/18 Senator Michael Bennet SF
02/19 FEC Chair Ann Ravel and Commissioner Ellen Weintraub SF
02/26 Dr. John Hamre, CEO, Center for Strategic and International Studies SF
03/19 David Simas, Assistant to the President and Director of the Office of Political Outreach and Strategy, The White House SF
03/27 Chris Lu, Deputy Secretary of Labor SF
03/31 Senator Martin Heinrich SF
04/02 Senator Tim Kaine SEA
04/14 Todd Park, Former U.S. CTO SEA
04/14 Lieutenant Governor Gavin Newsom, California SF
04/21 Secretary Julián Castro, U.S. Dept. of Housing & Urban Development SEA
05/04 Catherine Novelli, Under Secretary of State for Economic Growth, Energy, and the Environment SF
05/15 Mayor Bill de Blasio, City of New York SF
05/26 Congressman Seth Moulton SF
06/03 Ambassador Robert Holleyman, Deputy U.S. Trade Representative DC
06/03 Senator Cory Booker DC
06/03 Megan Smith, U.S. Chief Technology Officer DC
06/04 Congressman Darrell Issa DC
06/04 Trevor Potter and Nick Penniman, Issue One DC
06/04 Lisa Monaco, White House Chief Counterterrorism Advisor DC
06/24 California Assembly Members Jacqui Irwin & Susan Eggman SF
06/26 Todd Park, Former U.S. CTO NYC
07/20 Congressman Dave Reichert SEA
07/30 David Axelrod, Director of The University of Chicago Institute of Politics SF
08/19 Congressman Ron Kind and Congresswoman Suzan DelBene SEA


01/21 Steven VanRoekel, U.S. Chief Information Officer SF
01/22 Charles Wheelan, Author, The Centrist Manifesto SF
01/23 Josh Silver, CEO, United Republic SEA
01/23 Senator Patty Murray SF
01/29 Gabby Giffords and Mark Kelly (Americans for Responsible Solutions) SEA
02/11 Attorney General Kamala Harris, California SF
02/24 Samantha Power, U.S. Ambassador to the United Nations SF
02/25 Secretary Penny Pritzker, U.S. Dept. of Commerce SF
03/03 Secretary Thomas Perez, U.S. Dept. of Labor SEA
03/20 Grover Norquist, President, Americans for Tax Reform SF
04/03 Dr. Madeleine Albright, Former U.S. Secretary of State SEA
04/09 Congressman Tony Cárdenas, Congresswoman Tulsi Gabbard, Congressman Mick Mulvaney DC
04/09 Jeff Zients, Director, National Economic Council DC
04/09 Vice President Joe Biden DC
04/09 Senator Jeff Flake and Senator Tim Kaine DC
05/05 Congressman Derek Kilmer SEA
05/27 Secretary Thomas Perez, U.S. Dept. of Labor SF
06/02 Congressman Kevin Yoder SF
06/04 Keith Hennessey, Director of the National Economic Council under President George W. Bush SF
07/08 Janet Napolitano, President, University of California SF
07/25 Rob McKenna, Former Attorney General of Washington SEA
08/04 Congressman Joe Kennedy III SEA
08/08 Jim Webb, Former U.S. Senator and Former Scy. of the Navy SF
08/21 Governor John Kitzhaber SEA
08/27 Administrator Maria Contreras-Sweet, U.S. Small Business Administration SF
09/19 Rosye Cloud, U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs SF
10/13 GEN Wesley Clark, USA, Ret. SF
10/15 Congressman Bob Goodlatte SEA
10/27 Aneesh Chopra, Former U.S. CTO SF
11/11 Olympia Snowe, Former U.S. Senator SF
12/1 Ed Murray, Mayor of Seattle SEA
12/3 Todd Park, Former U.S. CTO SF


02/26 Mayor Rahm Emanuel SF
03/18 Aneesh Chopra SF
03/23 Senator Tim Kaine SF
04/12 Mayor Cory Booker SF
04/29 Senator Mark Warner SF
05/01 Senator Richard Blumenthal SF
05/30 Congressman Eric Swalwell SF
05/31 Senator Mark Warner SEA
06/03 Governor Martin O’Malley SF
07/12 Congressman Tony Cárdenas SF
07/29 Senators Jerry Moran and Mark Warner DC
08/02 Senator Brian Schatz SEA
08/15 Congresswoman Tulsi Gabbard SF
08/15 Senator Patty Murray SEA
09/16 Congressman Ami Bera SF
09/19 Bruce Katz (Brookings Institution) SF
09/26 Governor Charlie Crist SF
10/03 Ali Noorani (National Immigration Forum) SEA
10/04 Ali Noorani (National Immigration Forum) SF
10/18 Congressman Joe Kennedy III SF
10/24 Gabby Giffords and Mark Kelly (Americans for Responsible Solutions) SF
10/28 Alison Lundergan Grimes (Secretary of State of Kentucky) SF
11/05 Dep. Sec. Maurice Jones, U.S. Dept., Housing and Urban Development SF
11/18 GEN Stanley McChrystal, USA, Ret. SF
11/19 Bruce Katz (Brookings Institution) SEA
11/20 Bryan Sivak, CTO, U.S. Dept., Health and Human Services SF